The Borik Beach in Zadar

Summer, sunshine: Where can you go for a swim in Zadar? The Borik Beach is situated in the same called region in the north of Zadar. It offers cooling during the hot summer days in croatia. But how to get there and how is it looking like?

how to get there?

Starting from the main busstation in Zadar you can go there with the bus number 8 in the direction of Diklo (10 kuna / 1 way). Since sandy beaches are really rare in croatia it is very famous. In the lower seasons you can go there for free, in the main season you have to pay entrance. If you wanna avoid paying the entrance you can try to swim from the forgotten beach to reach the borik beach. If you are lucky, nobody will see you =).

The Famous Bar

On the left side, next to the beach you can find one of my favorite cafés in Zadar: the famous bar. During the day you can relax, drink a coffee or have lunch (cheap and really tasty). At night it transforms to a bar with good live concerts. Especially beer lovers should come here and try their big sortiment, the listing of different beers is almost endless.

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

the borik beach

Even though the sandy part of the beach is pretty small, you can go along the coastline to find more places to enjoy the sun. On the right side of the way you can see plenty of hotel complexes which pools and slides are dominating the area. On the left side you will find a wooden bridge going into the sea. Here you can put your bathing towel and jump into the water.

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Beaches in Diklo

For those who prefer being in less touristic areas they should go a bit further along the coastline in the direction of Diklo. Here you can find many small beaches with less people.

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

If you coming to the borik beach in the late afternoon I recommend to sit down on the wooden bridge to enjoy the sunset: It is one of the most beautiful viewing point! Afterwards you could sit on the sandy part of the Borik Beach and join the little groups who are sitting here, predrinking before going out for party.

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Besides the Borik and Diklo Beach you can as well go to Kolovare or Zara Beach which is in the south of the city. There you can find a jump tower and a pool in the sea. If you know more places to go for a swim or if you wanna share your favorite place, please let me know!

 

Get Directions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Der Strand Borik in Zadar

Sommer, Sonne, Sonnenschein: Wo kann man in Zadar baden gehen? Der Borik Strand im gleichnamigen Ortschaftsgebiet im Norden der Stadt bietet Abkühlung in den heißen Sommertagen. Wie kommt man dort hin und wie sieht es dort aus fragt ihr euch?

Wie kommt man dort hin?

Vom Busbahnhof Zadar aus kommt man mit der Linie 8 Richtung Diklo (10 kuna pro Weg) recht zügig zum Borik Strand (10 min). Da Sandstände recht selten in Kroatien sind, ist er vor allem bei Touristen sehr beliebt. Während man den Strand in der Nebensaison kostenlos besuchen kann, muss man im Sommer leider Eintritt bezahlen. (Wer etwas Geld sparen möchte, kann versuchen vom vergessenen Strand aus rüber zu schwimmen… mit etwas Glück wird man dabei nicht erwischt).

Die Famous Bar

Auf der linken Seite, direkt neben dem Strand findet sich eine meiner lieblings Cafés / Bar: Die Famous Bar. Tagsüber kann man hier entspannt Kaffee trinken oder etwas essen (sehr empfehlenswert!). Abends wird das Lokal zu einer Bar in der oftmals Konzerte gespielt werden. Besonders Bierliebhaber werden hier auf ihren Geschmak kommen… die Liste der verschiedenen Sorten ist endlos!

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Famous Bar Borik Zadar

Der Borik Strand

Während der sandige Abschnitt des Borik Strands eher klein ist, erstreckt sich das Badegebiet noch ein ganzes Stück weiter entlang der Küste. Rechts des Weges befindet sich eine Hotelanlage nach der anderen deren Pools und Rutschen ins Auge fallen, links hingegen hat man die Wahl auf glatten Steinplatten, körnigem Sandstrand oder einem Holzsteg der ins Meer ragt sein Badetuch auszubreiten und die Sonne zu genießen.

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Strände in Diklo

Wem es hier noch zu voll und touristisch ist, kann einfach weiter nördlich entlang der Küste Richtung Diklo spazieren. Hier sind die Strände meist etwas leerer (und kostenlos).

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Wer Abends zum Borik Strand kommt, dem empfehle ich den Sonnenuntergang vom Holzsteg aus anzusehen: von hier aus hat man den schönsten Ausblick! Beim sandigen Abschnitt gleich neben der Bar finden sich fast täglich kleinere Gruppen, die hier noch etwas vortrinken.

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Borik Strand Zadar Kroatien

Neben dem Borik Strand kann man auch zum Kolovare Strand. Dieser befindet sich südlich der Altstadt. Besonders außergewöhnlich macht ihn der Sprungturm und der Pool im Meer, Sand findet man jedoch nur am Borik Strand.

Routenplanung starten

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.