The Canal of Saint Anthony in Sibenik – A Promenade to Fall in Love with

Kanal des heiligen Anton Sibenik Promenade

Most of the cities in croatia have a view on the distant horizont, whereas Sibenik offers a beautiful canal which guides sailers to the main port of the city. Along the canal of Saint Anthony strollers can enjoy the 3 kilometer long promenade and its charming surrounding. Why you shouldn´t miss this way?

Continue reading “The Canal of Saint Anthony in Sibenik – A Promenade to Fall in Love with”

The Hidden Fortress of Saint Nicholas

sveti nikola burg sibenik

The hidden fortress of Saint Nicholas is situated at the entrance to the canal of Saint Anthony which guides sailers to the main port of Sibenik. Due to the fact that the building still looks like it was left centuries ago it is kind of an adventure visiting the fortress. Hardly anyone knows that it is existing and even less people come there to enjoy its beauty. What makes it so spezial and why it´s worth visiting the fortress of Saint Nichloas?

Continue reading “The Hidden Fortress of Saint Nicholas”

Nature Adventure in National Park Paklenica

Nationalpark Paklenica Kroatien Freiheit

It´s 7 am, a bit too early for me to get up. I need two coffee to get responsive but I am looking forward experiecing the national park Paklenica! Starting from Zadar I am driving about 50 kilometers north of the city to the main entrance in Starigrad. Paklenica is situated in between the highest summits of the Velebit mountains and the coast lines. Since the coffein starts to kick in I am wondering how it is going to be… Continue reading “Nature Adventure in National Park Paklenica”

Der Kanal des heiligen Anton in Sibenik – eine Promenade zum Verlieben

Kanal des heiligen Anton Sibenik Promenade

Anders als andere Städte hat Sibenik keinen Ausblick auf den Horizont, sondern bietet stattdessen eine wunderschöne circa 3 Kilometer lange Promenade entlang des Kanals des heiligen Antons, welcher Segler in die Stadt führt. Warum ihr euch diesen nicht entgehen lassen solltet erfahrt ihr hier! „Der Kanal des heiligen Anton in Sibenik – eine Promenade zum Verlieben“ weiterlesen

Die versteckte Burg des Heiligen Nikola

sveti nikola burg sibenik

Die versteckte Burg Sveti Nikola (heiliger Nikola) ist das reinste Abenteuer-Paradies! Sie befindet sich am Eingang des Kanals (heiliger Ante) nach Sibenik. Sie ist eine dieser wenigen Burgen die noch so dort steht wie sie verlassen wurde. Kaum eine Menschenseele weiß von ihr und noch weniger sind dort um sie zu besichtigen. Warum es wert ist sie zu besuchen? „Die versteckte Burg des Heiligen Nikola“ weiterlesen

Nationalpark Paklenica – Natur erleben

Nationalpark Paklenica Kroatien Freiheit

Es ist 7 Uhr am morgen, für meinen Geschmack etwas zu früh um aufzustehen. Ich brauche zwei Kaffee um ansprechbar zu werden, aber ich freue mich auf den Tag. Es geht von Zadar aus zum Nationalpark Paklenica für eine Wandertour. Er befindet sich ca. 50 km nördlich von Zadar und liegt zwischen der Küste und den höchsten Gipfeln des Velebit-Gebirges. Während das Koffein langsam Wirkung zeigt frage ich mich, was der Tag wohl so für mich bereit hält… „Nationalpark Paklenica – Natur erleben“ weiterlesen